clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2021 Willie McCovey Memorial Community Prospect List No. 29

Who is the 29th-best prospect in the San Francisco Giants farm?

Willie McCovey Holding a Baseball Bat

The 28th iteration of the 2021 Willie McCovey Memorial Community Prospect List was a very close one. There were seven players to choose from, and all seven received at least 10% of the vote.

Ultimately, the winner was shortstop and 2019 international signee Aeverson Arteaga, who has been named the No. 28 prospect in the San Francisco Giants farm system. We still haven’t gotten to see Arteaga play yet, so hopefully that’s able to change soon. Meanwhile, it’s a rise of 13 spots for the youngster, after he finished No. 41 in his inaugural CPL last year.

Let’s see who follows him on the list.

The list so far

  1. Marco Luciano
  2. Joey Bart
  3. Heliot Ramos
  4. Hunter Bishop
  5. Luis Matos
  6. Seth Corry
  7. Alexander Canario
  8. Patrick Bailey
  9. Kyle Harrison
  10. Will Wilson
  11. Sean Hjelle
  12. Luis Toribio
  13. Tristan Beck
  14. Jairo Pomares
  15. Gregory Santos
  16. Camilo Doval
  17. Nick Swiney
  18. Kai-Wei Teng
  19. Logan Wyatt
  20. Jaylin Davis
  21. Casey Schmitt
  22. Blake Rivera
  23. Trevor McDonald
  24. Melvin Adon
  25. Kervin Castro
  26. Grant McCray
  27. Garrett Frechette
  28. Aeverson Arteaga

Note: Clicking on the above names will link to the CPL where they were voted onto the list.

On to No. 29.

#29 prospect nominees

Sandro Fabian
Ricardo Genoves
Jimmy Glowenke
Diego Rincones
Sean Roby
Jake Wong

Note: When available, each player’s first name links to their Baseball-Reference page, and their last name links to their Fangraphs page.


Who is the No. 29 prospect in the Giants system?

This poll is closed

  • 16%
    Sandro Fabian
    (37 votes)
  • 26%
    Ricardo Genoves
    (59 votes)
  • 12%
    Jimmy Glowenke
    (27 votes)
  • 10%
    Diego Rincones
    (22 votes)
  • 9%
    Sean Roby
    (20 votes)
  • 24%
    Jake Wong
    (54 votes)
219 votes total Vote Now