clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 NLDS: No Surprises on the Giants' 25-Man Roster

Conor Gillaspie will have to wait another year for his first playoff game. The Giants released the playoff roster, and it was exactly as expected, with George Kontos making the team over Clay Hensley.

Pool - Getty Images

You figured that George Kontos would make the team over Clay Hensley. You knew it made sense. Kontos threw almost as many innings this season, with close to half the ERA.

But you never know. So there was a little suspense. It's gone now. You can go about your business. Also, Buster Posey made the squad ahead of Eli Whiteside. The full list:

Buster Posey - C
Hector Sanchez - C

Brandon Belt - 1B
Marco Scutaro - 2B
Brandon Crawford - SS
Pablo Sandoval - 3B
Joaquin Arias - INF
Aubrey Huff - 2B
Ryan Theriot - INF

Gregor Blanco - OF
Angel Pagan - OF
Hunter Pence - OF
Xavier Nady - OF

Matt Cain - P
Madison Bumgarner - P
Tim Lincecum - P
Ryan Vogelsong - P
Barry Zito - P
Sergio Romo - P
Javier Lopez - P
Jeremy Affeldt - P
Santiago Casilla - P
Guillermo Mota - P
Jose Mijares - P
George Kontos - P