clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tim Lincecum Wins Cy Young

New, 1251 comments
November 19, 2009

From: The BBWAA
To: The World
Re: Cy Young

Tim Lincecum is better than everyone else. Please make a note of this.

Two full seasons, two Cy Youngs. That's two more than Juan Marichal. One more than Orel Hershisher, Eric Gagne, Fernando Valenzuela, and Mike Scott, all of whom can eat hot death.

Tim Lincecum: Cy Young Award winner. Again. You'd think that we'd be jaded because he won it last year. Nope. Still pretty danged exciting. Congrats, Tim.