Giants release tentative 2014 schedule

Justin Sullivan

The phone books are here! The phone books are here! That is, the tentative 2014 schedule is here. Spoiler: Padres.

March
Mon., March 31 @ARI

April
Tues., April 1 @ARI
Wed., April 2 @ARI
Thurs., April 3 @ARI
Fri., April 4 @LAD
Sat., April 5 @LAD
Sun., April 6 @LAD
Mon., April 7 OFF DAY
Tues., April 8 ARI
Wed., April 9 ARI
Thurs., April 10 ARI
Fri., April 11 COL
Sat., April 12 COL
Sun., April 13 COL
Mon., April 14 OFF DAY
Tues., April 15 LAD
Wed., April 16 LAD
Thurs., April 17 LAD
Fri., April 18 @SD
Sat., April 19 @SD
Sun., April 20 @SD
Mon., April 21 @COL
Tues., April 22 @COL
Wed., April 23 @COL
Thurs., April 24 OFF DAY
Fri., April 25 CLE
Sat., April 26 CLE
Sun., April 27 CLE
Mon., April 28 SD
Tues., April 29 SD
Wed., April 30 SD

May
Thurs., May 1 OFF DAY
Fri., May 2 @ATL
Sat., May 3 @ATL
Sun., May 4 @ATL
Mon., May 5 @PIT
Tues., May 6 @PIT
Wed., May 7 @PIT
Thurs., May 8 @LAD
Fri., May 9 @LAD
Sat., May 10 @LAD
Sun., May 11 @LAD
Mon., May 12 ATL
Tues., May 13 ATL
Wed., May 14 ATL
Thurs., May 15 MIA
Fri., May 16 MIA
Sat., May 17 MIA
Sun., May 18 MIA
Mon., May 19 OFF DAY
Tues., May 20 @COL
Wed., May 21 @COL
Thurs., May 22 @COL
Fri., May 23 MIN
Sat., May 24 MIN
Sun., May 25 MIN
Mon., May 26 CHC
Tues., May 27 CHC
Wed., May 28 CHC
Thurs., May 29 @STL
Fri., May 30 @STL
Sat., May 31 @STL

June
Sun., June 1 @STL
Mon., June 2 OFF DAY
Tues., June 3 @CIN
Wed., June 4 @CIN
Thurs., June 5 @CIN
Fri., June 6 NYM
Sat., June 7 NYM
Sun., June 8 NYM
Mon., June 9 WSH
Tues., June 10 WSH
Wed., June 11 WSH
Thurs., June 12 WSH
Fri., June 13 COL
Sat., June 14 COL
Sun., June 15 COL
Mon., June 16 OFF DAY
Tues., June 17 @CWS
Wed., June 18 @CWS
Thurs., June 19 OFF DAY
Fri., June 20 @ARI
Sat., June 21 @ARI
Sun., June 22 @ARI
Mon., June 23 SD
Tues., June 24 SD
Wed., June 25 SD
Thurs., June 26 CIN
Fri., June 27 CIN
Sat., June 28 CIN
Sun., June 29 CIN
Mon., June 30 OFF DAY

July
Tues., July 1 STL
Wed., July 2 STL
Thurs., July 3 STL
Fri., July 4 @SD
Sat., July 5 @SD
Sun., July 6 @SD
Mon., July 7 @OAK
Tues., July 8 @OAK
Wed., July 9 OAK
Thurs., July 10 OAK
Fri., July 11 ARI
Sat., July 12 ARI
Sun., July 13 ARI
Mon., July 14 AS Break
Tues., July 15 AS Break
Wed., July 16 AS Break
Thurs., July 17 OFF DAY
Fri., July 18 @MIA
Sat., July 19 @MIA
Sun., July 20 @MIA
Mon., July 21 @PHI
Tues., July 22 @PHI
Wed., July 23 @PHI
Thurs., July 24 @PHI
Fri., July 25 LAD
Sat., July 26 LAD
Sun., July 27 LAD
Mon, July 28 PIT
Tues., July 29 PIT
Wed., July 30 PIT
Thurs., July 31 OFF DAY

August
Fri., August 1 @NYM
Sat., August 2 @NYM
Sun., August 3 @NYM
Mon., August 4 @NYM
Tues., August 5 @MIL
Wed., August 6 @MIL
Thurs., August 7 @MIL
Fri., August 8 @KC
Sat, August 9 @KC
Sun., August 10 @KC
Mon., August 11 OFF DAY
Tues., August 12 CWS
Wed., August 13 CWS
Thurs., August 14 OFF DAY
Fri., August 15 PHI
Sat., August 16 PHI
Sun., August 17 PHI
Mon., August 18 OFF DAY
Tues., August 19 @CHC
Wed., August 20 @CHC
Thurs., August 21 @CHC
Fri., August 22 @WSH
Sat., August 23 @WSH
Sun., August 24 @WSH
Mon., August 25 COL
Tues., August 26 COL
Wed., August 27 COL
Thurs., August 28 COL
Fri., August 29 MIL
Sat., August 30 MIL
Sun., August 31 MIL

September
Mon., Sept. 1 @COL
Tues., Sept. 2 @COL
Wed., Sept. 3 @COL
Thurs., Sept. 4 OFF DAY
Fri., Sept. 5 @DET
Sat., Sept. 6 @DET
Sun., Sept. 7 @DET
Mon., Sept. 8 OFF DAY
Tues., Sept. 9 ARI
Wed., Sept. 10 ARI
Thurs., Sept. 11 ARI
Fri., Sept. 12 LAD
Sat., Sept. 13 LAD
Sun., Sept. 14 LAD
Mon., Sept. 15 @ARI
Tues., Sept. 16 @ARI
Wed., Sept. 17 @ARI
Thurs., Sept. 18 OFF DAY
Fri., Sept. 19 @SD
Sat., Sept. 20 @SD
Sun., Sept. 21 @SD
Mon., Sept. 22 @LAD
Tues., Sept. 23 @LAD
Wed., Sept. 24 @LAD
Thurs., Sept. 25 SD
Fri., Sept. 26 SD
Sat., Sept. 27 SD
Sun., Sept. 28 SD

So much Padres. It's also a little odd that the first non-NL West team the Giants play is the Indians, but that's the wacky 15-team-league for you.

The killer road trip of the season is at the very beginning of August, but we'll be so excited about the Rajai Davis trade, we'll hardly even notice.

To 2014! It's not an odd year. I don't believe in that sort of thing, but I don't not believe in it. Mostly, I have a sneaking suspicion that next year won't be quite as wretched, so let's forget about the season that recently ended, and let's stare at this schedule for the next few months instead.

wait what do you mean there are three weeks left in this season that can't be right

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join McCovey Chronicles

You must be a member of McCovey Chronicles to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at McCovey Chronicles. You should read them.

Join McCovey Chronicles

You must be a member of McCovey Chronicles to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at McCovey Chronicles. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker