FanShot

Question about DH rules

4

It seems pretty clear that you can't move your DH into the field and replace with another DH - if your DH becomes a fielder, you lose the DH and your pitcher has to hit. What is less clear is if you can remove your DH, change a player from being a fielder to being a DH, and replace the fielder with a bench player. Anybody know the rule? Basically wondering if we can have Pablo DH for a while, then remove him, move Burrell from left to become the DH, and put Nate in defensively.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join McCovey Chronicles

You must be a member of McCovey Chronicles to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at McCovey Chronicles. You should read them.

Join McCovey Chronicles

You must be a member of McCovey Chronicles to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at McCovey Chronicles. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker