Nightcap of the Twins/Chisox doubleheader.
Redmond went down with an injury, and Mauer moved from DH to catcher. Apparently in the AL, when that happens, it means the pitcher bats.
Anyone want to explain that rule to me? Why couldn't they just sub in a new DH? The DH isn't allowed to be able to play another position...?
This FanPost is reader-generated, and it does not necessarily reflect the views of McCovey Chronicles. If the author uses filler to achieve the minimum word requirement, a moderator may edit the FanPost for his or her own amusement.